Testimonials
We're Blushing

See? We're not "all talk"

Want to see your success story here? Get in touch with us today and you can be just as happy as these lovely people.

google

James Blackburn is our realtor and the only appropriate qualifier for our experience is him is absolutely outstanding!! James has been incredibly patient with us in our quest for the perfect house for us, he's made every effort to find one that met all our (numerous) needs and wants, and he ultimately did find us our new home!! James was always incredibly available and helpful, willing to jump on an opportunity with us at a moment's notice. He walked us through the process of buying our very first home and made the whole thing far less intimidating that it truly is. We definitely intend to keep working with James again when the time comes for us to look for home #2, and we have both already very highly recommended him to many of our colleagues. He is fantastic!!! i & j

James and Ioana July 7, 2022
google

I've known Jeff Rupkalvis for 15 years; first as my buying agent for a new Chapel Hill home, then as a neighbor because that home was across the creek from his, as a friend, and finally as a selling agent when I sold that house 15 years later. He's honest, available, responsive, and extremely knowledgeable of the market and the local area. Dwell is a solid organization, and highly recommended.

Brian Ford July 5, 2022
google

My wife and I worked with Jeff and his team for a number of years all over the Triangle. They were always professional and handled our business with the upmost respect. Do not hesitate to work with Dwell.

Harold Lindsey June 23, 2022
google

The best real estate/realtor experience I could have imagined, setting a high bar for real estate agents. Jeff may sell real estate but, more importantly, he is a genuine 'people' person. He listened and helped me process and prepare for the often times grueling task of selling one's home. Nothing fell through the cracks, even though cracks showed up. Jeff was always there, one step ahead, anticipating the next decision to be made, and offering sage and friendly counsel (he has clearly been doing this for decades). I highly recommend his services.

google

Jeff Rupkalvis of Dwell Real Estate is an excellent realtor. He supported our long distance search in Chapel Hill intently, with the uttermost care and the provision of helpful resources. His follow-up and patience is above all others we have experienced in NC, Tennessee and TX... and this means a lot as experienced homebuyers. His ability to listen and effectively represent us as buyers facilitated the search and offer process giving us confidence each step of the way. Many thanks.

Georgia Ruiz June 13, 2022
google

We sold our house recently and listed it with James. He is by far the best real estate agent I have worked with. His attention to detail in getting your house ready to sell is second to none. I highly recommend working with James and Dwell.

Michael Dlugos June 13, 2022
google

We had a great selling experience working with Colleen Jelley. She was super-positive, thorough, and professional. She kept us quickly apprised about developments with the sale, and made the selling process less stressful. Colleen was honest and straightforward. Would 100% work with her and Dwell again.

Zingo Munger June 1, 2022
google

I've both bought and sold houses with James Blackburn. Each time, we've sold high and bought low. Every experience has been a pleasure because he knows his craft. I recommend him whole heartedly!

Daniel Siler December 21, 2021
google

We really appreciated the work of James Blackburn in selling our Chapel Hill home. He knew the local market exceptionally well and helped us through all phases of the process. I highly recommend Dwell's experienced and personalized service!

David Oskardmay November 15, 2021
google

My husband and I have had the pleasure of working with Jeff when purchasing a home for an out of state move and for selling a house for a local move. He is very knowledgeable of the Chapel Hill/Carrboro and surrounding areas. Jeff quickly and proficiently answers questions and always has good advice for clients navigating the home buying/selling process. I wouldn't hesitate to work with Jeff again in the future.

Carrie Clark November 14, 2021
google

I worked with Jeff R during the past year to find a house in Carrboro, which was not as easy task! I was discouraged at times due to the crazy market and lack of inventory, but Jeff’s experience and reassurance helped me keep the faith. I ultimately found an awesome home in a great neighborhood and couldn’t be happier or more relieved! I would highly recommend working with Jeff and his colleagues at Dwell.

Erin Peck October 23, 2021
google

I can’t say enough good things about Meta. I was in a difficult situation after the death of my mother and the relocation of my father to assisted living. While getting their affairs in order, I didn’t have time to do many of the things required to make a home ready to sell. Meta took care of everything. She found me contractors, staged the house, planted flowers and even watered them daily. She was flexible about the date for getting the photographer scheduled and the date for putting the house on the market when I had to postpone my departure. She listed the house in my absence and sold it in less than a week at the full asking price, with no inspection required. My father and I were ecstatic about the outcome and grateful to Meta for giving us peace of mind. She is also a lovely person to interact with and I cannot imagine having a better experience.

Anne Mcgrain September 30, 2021
google

I had the absolute pleasure of working Meta for over 11 months before finding a home that suited me and my budget. Let me first say her responsiveness and communication is second to none. And as Jeff advertised when he connected us she will be outworked by no one. She made me feel as though I were her only client. To say she was patient and calculated would be an understatement as my needs and wants continued to change partially due to the market and partially due to coming to terms with what I could afford. At no point did Meta ever influence or push me in any direction. She was factual and logical every step of the way reminding me of hard truths about the current market. She let me discover and adjust my wants organically and offered input when asked. This was my first home buying experience and she was with me every step of the way to answer questions. She continued this amazing service all the way through closing helping me tie up some loose ends and played hardball for me to get me answers to questions that weren't being addressed. I have incredibly high expectations when it comes to paid help and she exceeded them in every way.

Michael Gaglione July 26, 2021
google

Bill and I are certainly grateful that you have represented us in the selling of our Fearrington home. Your kind and calm manner with fairness and openness for all parties was what made it all go so smoothly. We certainly thank you for that.

Abbie Dickinson June 9, 2021
google

James @ Dwell has handled two property transactions for us now and I can not recommend him (and Dwell) highly enough. He went above and beyond and responded to questions promptly throughout the whole process.

John Nugent May 18, 2021
google

We had the pleasure of having James help us sell our house in Chapel Hill. In addition to James being a very skilled and knowledgable realtor, he's the most down-to-earth realtor that I've experienced working with - and he truly has the best interests of his clients at heart.

Gabe Marshall May 11, 2021
google

James has been working with me and my family for 10+ years, and always takes the time to meet, look at properties, and discuss the circumstances. His ability to provide the knowledge as well as taking the stress to organize everything around the purchase of a home, makes the buying and selling experience pleasant. One aspect I really appreciate about him, is his communication with his clients, so you know exactly where you stand throughout the selling and buying process.

google

Meta Tibke helped me purchase my home. And although shopping for a home can be huge undertaking, she made the experience feel effortless. The fact that I was buying in North Carolina and I currently reside in California I feel like I didn’t miss a beat and that is all to Meta’s credit. She is very detailed oriented and always makes sure that all of my wants and needs were taken care of during the process. I would say she also did an excellent job at anticipating my needs! She has also been extremely helpful in recommending professionals when I needed them, for example she helped me upgrade my loan team, insurance and even lawyers. Meta is a great Realtor. I would recommend her to my friends and family as I know they would be satisfied. Thank you Meta!

Jon Raj March 19, 2021
google

Jeff R. was very helpful in helping this first-time homebuyer navigate the process and knowing what to expect along the way. He knows the market and is responsive and available. Highly recommended if you are looking to buy/sell in Carrboro/Chapel Hill area.

Chance Rainwater December 30, 2020
google

We had a wonderful experience working with Meta Tibke. She assisted us in finding our new home as well as selling our townhome. We immediately felt at ease with her calm and thoughtful approach, and we greatly appreciated her knowledge and outstanding attention to detail. She patiently walked us through several difficult decisions, providing consistently sound advice. We couldn't be happier in our new home and were pleased to receive an offer on our previous home that was well above asking. Meta also donates a portion of each sale to charity, which speaks highly of her kind heart and character. Thank you Meta!

Nandini Kumar December 6, 2020
google

Jeff Rupkalvis surpassed all expectations of a realtor for us. He went above and beyond to help us find our new home and quickly sell our previous one.

Sara Culpepper December 2, 2020
google

Our experience working with Jeff was a cut above. We were grateful to have him as our agent in a new city/state. He knows the area and has been extremely helpful in getting settled in, too.

Teri Burcham September 1, 2020
google

We loved working with Jeff at Dwell. As first time home buyers, he did a great job of guiding us through the home buying process, was available to answer our questions any time, and super patient as we worked through our wish list!

google

Jeff was great managing a complicated transaction during COVID-19! Definitely recommend!

google

Johnny was personable and friendly. He answered my many questions and gave some good feedback on various considerations with the different properties. I really appreciated his explaining the process and sharing information on the differences in real estate from the state I moved from. I felt well informed and that he was looking out for my best interests.

Ann Homrich November 28, 2019
google

Jeff went above and beyond our expectations as our relator. Fantastic guy couldn't recommend him enough.

Rochelle Collings November 13, 2019
google

We originally met Jeff when we moved to the area in 2001 (before Dwell) and he helped us find a home. When we recently decided that we needed a change of pace, we went right back to him without any hesitation. Jeff and the folks at Dwell navigated us through our recent purchase and sale with the same attention to our concerns that he demonstrated nearly 20 years ago. Not only does Jeff know the Chapel Hill market well, he distinguished himself to us by listening. He was attentive to what we wanted in our purchase and even more attentive to our concerns and angst about the sale. We do not make a regular habit of recommending businesses; however, we also do not hesitate to point people to Dwell and Jeff. Drew and Sharla C.

Drew Coleman October 21, 2019
google

Excellent service from start to finish in finding a home. Jeff Rupkalvis, owner, knows the Chapel Hill/Carrboro area incredibly well and the details of the market. He is punctual, patient, and professional. He understands client needs/hopes and answers questions by email or phone in a timely manner. I was really impressed by how he guided us through some of the important aspects of the home inspection results. I would highly recommend Dwell!

Laura Branan August 14, 2019
google

My family and I discovered Dwell more than a decade ago and have been using Jeff's extraordinary professionalism ever since. We have never been disappointed with his attention to detail, keen sense of marketing, and fairness.

Robert Bizal June 22, 2019
google

Johnny was excellent to work with! He went the extra mile to help us evaluate the house and handle any concerns we found. We are happy to work with Dwell.

Vijay Sivaraman April 3, 2019
google

The prospect of selling our home of thirty years from 800 miles away was daunting and my son and I knew we would need an extraordinary real estate agent. Intuition pointed us to a small firm where we would get personal attention and the glowing reviews we read online convinced us it should be Dwell Real Estate and Jeff Rupkalvis. Jeff worked closely with us over a period of months to transition our tenants out of the house and prepare it for sale. Jeff laid out plan that would balance the needs of the tenants with the scheduling of workmen and repairs. He managed the entire process and kept in close contact with us at every stage. Jeff was mindful of our limited budget and made sure that the repairs and improvements we made were targeted and would be valued by potential buyers. As a result of Jeff's efforts, the house sold within a week even though it was not in peak season. It was truly a pleasure working with Jeff. He inspired confidence every step of the way with his knowledge of the market and his ability to move complex projects forward. He did all this with warmth, care, and a sense of humor. My son and I agree that we found the extraordinary real estate agent we were looking for when we found Jeff and Dwell Real Estate.

Jane Bergman December 5, 2018
google

We hired Jeff to help us sell our rental house. He orchestrated and supervised $50,000 in improvements and repairs. Jeff kept us informed of the progress and we were delighted with the end result. Our homes sold in two days for $5000 over the asking price. We have known Jeff and his family for over 30 years, we wholeheartedly recommend him and his company.

Christine Durham October 3, 2018
google

When my wife and I first met Jeff to interview him about being our real estate agent, he shared real housing data for the area and provided us with crucial information to help us make an informed decision about whether or not to proceed. He also gave us hope that, even with our small budget, we'd be able to find a home we love. As first time home buyers, it was easy to feel overwhelmed by the process, but Jeff's laid back manner and anecdotal advice helped us understand what to expect and better prepared us for what was to come. Once we found a place we loved, the home buying process was rocky with lots of false starts for closing. Throughout it all, Jeff guided and advised us, which helped us stay calm and remain patient. After closing, Jeff continued correspondence with us to ensure that we had a smooth transition after closing. I would highly recommend Jeff and Dwell Real Estate for your home buying needs. He brings his best to the table and will back you up no matter what. He definitely made us feel at ease and like VIP clients.

Bryan Hilley June 22, 2018
google

My wife and I met first met Jeff at Dwell Real Estate after interviewing multiple realtors and we IMMEDIATELY knew that we wanted to work with him, and we still feel incredibly lucky to have done so. Jeff's knowledge of the market conditions and area stood out to us at that first meeting, especially as first-time home buyers, but what really made our experience fantastic was Jeff's professionalism, extensive knowledge, availability, and his willingness to give us advice on all matters big and small (seriously, we have asked him so many questions). Jeff was with us through our home tours, offer, negotiation, inspection, more negotiation, closing, and even now as we finish moving in. We highly recommend Jeff and Dwell Real Estate to everyone looking in the area, and we couldn't be happier with our experience.

Krishna Aluri June 19, 2018
google

My husband and I were (past tense!) first time home buyers and now, because of Jeff, we can say we are home owners! You end up spending a lot of time with your realtor, and with Jeff's easy going attitude, in-depth knowledge of homes and the CH/Carrboro area and patience it was an absolute pleasure working with him. He walked us through every step along the way, patiently answers our noobie questions and always being available for a home showing or phone conversation. If you're looking for a personable, friendly and professional realtor, Jeff Rupkalvis is your man!

Diana Frank March 13, 2018
google

Jeff is a great real estate agent in the Carrboro/Chapel Hill area. Lots of experience and knowledge in this space. He helped me navigate many unknowns in a recent transaction. I will certainly look to him and his office in the future!

C. Lock March 9, 2018
google

I have known Jeff for almost 40 years and nobody sells houses better. I called Jeff to list my townhouse for sale. The house was listed immediately and we had a contract signed in less than a week. It closed on time without any issues or problems. I would recommend Jeff Rupkalvis and Dwell Real Estate to ANYBODY and EVERYBODY. Thanks again Jeff!

Warren Mitchell September 8, 2017
google

Jeff and his team at Dwell are extremely knowledgeable about the Chapel Hill/Carrboro area. Jeff previously helped my wife and I buy our first home, and recently helped my family and I sell our house and purchase our new home. He was very helpful and answered our numerous questions during the entire home buying/selling process. We highly recommend Dwell Real Estate to anyone looking for a home in the area.

google

Jeff helped me and my parents to sell their home. He was very patient with them, and was very helpful throughout the entire process.

Ram Athavale June 25, 2016
google

Jeff and his team have been great. We just bought another property earlier this year and we never even considered using any other agent.

Pat G June 3, 2016
google

Dwell Real Estate provides great service to its clients. We have been working with Jeff for the past twenty years and he has helped us both buy and sell homes. His knowledge and experience has made each transaction much easier. Our favorite part of working with him is the relationship that we have maintained. He is always available to help with whatever homeowner issues that come up. He continues to be an invaluable resource to us.

google

Jeff helped us sail through a smooth and easy selling process. We appreciated that he was available and reachable any time of the day and were amazed to see how much communication can happen electronically from texting questions to Jeff to signing all the documents online. With a busy family life and toddlers, we appreciated how quick and easy he made the whole process. He arranged and took care of getting a fantastic photographer for pictures and and also an appraiser to make sure our pricing was on target. He also met with us when we were available, which was outside the workday. Thank you, Jeff! The whole process couldn't have gone better.

angela hill May 31, 2016
google

Jeff Rupkalvis not only sold our house in less than a week, he helped us do it while we were living in Italy. He facilitated filling out all the documentation, having the inspection, and making necessary repairs and improvements. He took charge of getting our house in order and the result was that we got an offer above our asking price. His attention to detail was prompt, positive, and earnest. We always felt confident in his advice.

Lisa Rubenstein May 22, 2016
google

When my husband and I decided it was time to sell, we interviewed several listing agents and we were really drawn to Dwell because we had seen what they had done in the community. We had heard some nice things about Jeff Rupkalvis, and when he came to visit we were really impressed with the way he respected our wishes regarding how we wanted the sale of the property to be prepared and presented. He gave us many practical suggestions, was hands-on with anything that needed to be done and went above and beyond the call of duty when we could not be there. We definitely felt that he had a sincere commitment to work with us, and we knew that we could completely trust Jeff throughout the entire process. No matter what issues arose, he was always straight with us and maintained open communication regardless. We would definitely recommend Dwell Real Estate to anyone seriously looking for the perfect representative to work with! Jeff found the perfect buyer for our home, and that is exactly what we had desired. John and Mary Thomas

Mary Thomas May 21, 2016
google

Dwell is by far the best real estate company in the Triangle. I had my house listed previously with two other agencies, as I did not know about Jeff. The other agencies promise you the moon with a big dog and pony show, then basically get you up on the MLS and forget about you. Jeff was constantly on top of things and went way out of his way to sell our house, and he did. Do not waste your time with anyone else.

michael eha April 24, 2016
google

As the Co- Owner and Managing Broker I invite you to contact Dwell Real Estate if you are considering the purchase or sale of a home in Orange, Chatham or Durham County. Our agents live, work and play locally and love to share their knowledge of this area and their expertise in making smart real estate investments.

Jeff Rupkalvis October 16, 2015
google

Dwell has A+ service from start to finish. We wouldn't buy or sell with anyone else!

Meghan Morgan October 16, 2015
google

Jeff stepped in to sell our house after we had no luck at all with a previous agent--leaving us to forever wonder why we didn't start with Jeff, who got our house sold even as the market was tanking, offering useful advice and assistance in what we needed to do to the house without further breaking the bank. He's the only agent we recommend! (And as others have noted, a great guy when you need a recommendation for someone to do work on your current house.)

James Barrett October 15, 2015
google

One of the really difficult things about moving to a new area is finding a home. It's one of the biggest decisions you make, and you have to do it when you hardly know anyone. Thank goodness one of my colleagues recommended Dwell and Jeff Rupkalvis to us. Jeff is extremely knowledgeable, and it was clear that he had our best interests in mind as he helped us understand what we needed, and what our options were. Jeff guided us through the entire process, and we really benefitted from his knowledge of the area and the best people to work with (brokers, lawyers, where to buy appliances, etc). We've been in our home for eight years now, and have no regrets - and we still call Jeff when we need a referral to a good plumber, carpenter, etc! Jeff and Dwell are local, knowledgeable, and trustworthy - everything I want when I'm making big decisions like where my family and I will live.

Jeff Greene October 10, 2015